2019 Scholarship Winners.jpg


$26,000 was awarded our 2019 College Scholarship Recipients. On May 8th at a luncheon held in Joseph at the The Place, we honored these students. The students received their awards and shared with us their educational and career plans. It was a pleasure for our members to meet and greet these outstanding local students.

Career Goal

Joseph High School:

Victoria Suto Art/Creative Writing Teacher.

Kana Oliver Physiology Therapist.

Natalie Gorham Human Physiology / Sports Medicine

Wallowa High School:

Agusuts Ramsden Athletic Trainer and Orthopedics

Ashley Wilson Art and English Teacher

Michael Diggins Rangeland Management

Ryan Hafer Heavy Equipment Operator

Enterprise High School: 

Jake Coggins Business Management & Administration

Lexie Gassett Radiology

Sarah Evarts Environmental Science & Research

Karlie Bedard Elementary Teacher

Jalyn Radford Weeks Fire Science

Madison McDowell Nursing


2019 Fellowship Award

Kristen Ruckdashel!

Kristen was awarded the 2019 Fellowship Award to contribute toward her pursuing an advanced degree as a Licensed Clinical Social Worker. She has dedicated her career so far to helping others achieve higher levels of health and personal satisfaction as a Health Coach at Winding Waters Clinic. Kristen is enrolled in a program where she will be able to further her education while still providing health services to our community.


2019 Ruby Award

Vixen Radford-Wecks!

Vixen has dedicated herself to serving our community through a variety of venues. She has tirelessly worked to help enable the dreams of the youth of Wallowa County through supporting them in the horse and rodeo world. She has helped and mentored many young horsewomen, not just through 4H and the Miss Rodeo Oregon Program, but also to others who needed help to get started in the horse world. She also has served as a Director along with her husband Jeffery for the Broncs and Bulls event.